Customer Reviews (215)

Pages:

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

Clinton M. in Blaine, MN
11/17/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"Everybody was great and very nice."

Jeff R. in South Saint Paul, MN
11/16/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"They have now poured a new concrete patio and driveway for us. Excellent to work with and cleaned up everything upon completion of their work. Highly recommend them."

Paul P. in Brooklyn Park, MN
11/12/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Very friendly. Quality work, professional. I would hire them again if I need more work to do."

Kevin or sharon B. in Minneapolis, MN
10/28/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Overall, a great job! The crew showed up on time and worked to finish the tear out and new driveway in one day. They even tore out and replaced the basketball hoop footing! They carefully explained the project layout and checked in with me throughout the day. Only a few very minor flaws in the concrete pattern. I would definitely recommend them!"

Chris R. in Inver Grove Heights, MN
10/16/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Excellent concrete work. Did a great job in laying a thick rock base in both my garage and driveway to insure sinking will not occur. A little more attention could have been taken in squaring up the corner blockwork that was done. Overall a very good job. They also cleaned up after themselves when the job was finished. Will recommend them to neighbors. I Love my new garage floor and driveway."

Jef S. in Burnsville, MN
10/06/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They were efficient, and timely. They did an excellent job communicating with us, and keeping us updated on the status of the completion of the job."

Kim H. in Edina, MN
10/03/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

Willa P. in Minneapolis, MN
11/16/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"Great team. Chris offered wonderful suggestions. They were able to do my patio project in one day and work it in between other projects for the least disruption. Looks great and enjoying my new space."

Judy N. in Minneapolis, MN
08/20/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Excellent work. Impressed how well they cleaned up after job was finished. Will definitely hire again. Love the patio."

Linda M. in Oakdale, MN
08/08/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"True professionals from first contact to wrapping up the job. A little spendy compared to other bids I received, but I believe you get what you pay for. We chose this company because of the excellent customer service we received from both the office person and the sales person."

Lindsay O. in Coon Rapids, MN
07/21/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Great company to work with. Always on time for appointments. Good value for costs of project. Will definitely use them again."

Jodi J. in Saint Paul, MN
07/20/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

a Homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
07/14/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Tim (sales) was great. Explained in detail what would happen and timeframe. Crew worked hard to complete in a timely manner. Cleaned up before leaving. Minor customer service: Due to weather, project could not be completed in 2 days, however, would have appreciated a courtesy call letting us know they wouldn't be there until next day."

Jill M. in Eagan, MN
06/27/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"The crew that laid the boulders was the best group i have seen in my many years of working. Fast, efficent, knowledgeable and just downright hard working folks. Never a frown and alway polite. Accomadated all our needs without asking. If you mentioned something it was done and done better than i would have and i am very picky. I highly recommend this great team. The concrete workers were a sharp group that laid a 50X20 apron and a 30 ft walkway in 2 short shifts. GREAT JOB!!!"

David G. in Inver Grove Heights, MN
06/10/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Great customer service, knowledgeable, very good work. Cleaned up fantastic. On time, did every thing as we discussed. Pricing was competitive."

a Homeowner in Victoria, MN
04/13/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"high on the$ but were there and completed the job as we agreed. They were able to work with us over the phone, returned calls promptly"

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
11/12/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Great sales, explained the process and helped with color and design. Also got it installed in a timely mater as we wanted done this year to complete a staircase to a deck."

Mark J. in Saint Paul, MN
11/07/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Great team. The project went perfectly and I am extremely happy with the results. The crew did a great clean up, were on time, and very pleasant. Excellent!"

Lynn R. in Minneapolis, MN
10/13/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Great customer service, knowledgeable, and accommodated needs regarding time line. Crew was very efficient. Pricing was competitive."

Judy T. in Saint Paul, MN
10/06/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Very, Very good work. Clean up fantastic. On time, did every thing as we discussed."

Thomas L. in MINNEAPOLIS, MN
10/05/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Very nice work."

Lucy R. in Minneapolis, MN
09/16/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Very nice, polite guys."

Molly P. in Saint Paul, MN
09/03/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"nothing to add."

Jerry W. in Plymouth, MN
08/29/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Owner of company came out on a Monday evening, gave a price and job was done on Friday. Not sure on the price as I only had received one other quote, which was higher. Not much to compare cost to as i had only gotten one other quote."

Sharon K. in Saint Paul, MN
08/22/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Had an install of a concrete pad for fifth wheel adjacent to driveway and on a slope. Got it done in one day, looks great. Crew cleaned up afterwards, put seed down, etc. Didn't have to do a thing other than water the seed. Nice job. Definitely on my list for future expansion of the apron around the pool and a fire pit project."

David W. in Golden Valley, MN
07/27/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"I had a small job and they were able to squeeze me in on a Friday morning within a week or two. Very good communication with the salesman on exactly what they were going to do and let me know 2 days prior that they had an opening at the end of the week. Job was a small concrete driveway but they did great work and competitive price with the other bid I got. Left the job site very clean and tidy, definitely recommend."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
07/19/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"Awesome job!! The entire crew were respectful, friendly, and extremely hard working! My neighbors were impressed as well! The end product - the retaining wall and sidewalk - is absolutely beautiful! I would recommend them to anyone."

a Homeowner in Eden Prairie, MN
06/20/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Could not ask for better customer service! They were so knowledgeable, answered every question without hesitation. The crew was friendly and so hard-working! They treated our property with care and respect. The cost was a little high, but the results are well worth it!"

a Homeowner in Cottage Grove, MN
04/05/2016

Overall Rating

Project:Install a Retaining Wall

"They did a great job! They were receptive to our needs and the results were terrific. Very nice to work with and prompt. Ours was a fairly difficult project which they handled with ease. I would use them again if the need arises."

Judy K. in Hopkins, MN
12/05/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"We had an issue with a bush missing, but we received compensation for it. We also had some leaking beneath the stoop and had someone come out and seal up the area."

a Homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
11/12/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"A little bit spendy but a very good job.. The people are very easy to work with.."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
10/09/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"They did great work , prompt and completed project on time - a little more expensive then I expected."

a Homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
09/16/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Chris and the team did a great job. Courteous and eager to please, they kept me in the loop on every aspect of the project. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone."

Kareem S. in West Saint Paul, MN
09/01/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They are very professional, reliable, timely, kept work site clean, and on schedule. Would use them again. Very responsive with excellent communications. Excellent ideas and suggestions. Can do attitude. Did new garage floor, driveway and walkway."

Dick L. in Minneapolis, MN
08/08/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"I'm very happy with the concrete work and the fellows were very professional."

Gail T. in Arden Hills, MN
08/04/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Great work. Very efficient. Professional. No nonsense company."

Michael G. in Plymouth, MN
07/20/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"CCS did a nice job at a fair price - they kept in touch, did the work on time and the cement work looks great."

Rick A. in Woodbury, MN
07/16/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Very flexible to help take care of small projects along side the major things."

Todd L. in Eden Prairie, MN
07/12/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"The five-man crew worked 15 hours over two days (75-man hours). Clearly experienced, well organized, and well focused on the job ...no leaning on an idle shovel. Very friendly and willing to answer questions as they continued to work."

David P. in Crystal, MN
07/06/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Nice work"

a Homeowner in Saint Anthony , MN
07/02/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"My project included pouring a new driveway, stamped patios, & landscaping. I also had drainage problems with my old driveway. Sean- project mgr understood our requirements and drew out a great plan that was easy to understand George- concrete foreman did an excellent job installing the concrete and it appears my drainage issues have been resolved. Patios turned out great. Both my wife and I are very satisfied with the project."

Don M. in Waconia, MN
06/24/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Had a little trouble getting started as we received little communication from the Project Manager until we contacted them and pushed for the start date that was initially promised. Once the work started it was done well and in a timely manner. One suggestion is for the company to spend more time on cleanup and finishing by providing sod or a better solution than throwing a little grass seed in areas of lawn needing repair."

Review by a Homeowner in Plymouth, MN
06/18/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"Chris came out and took a look at my project and was very honest with me. He wasn't trying to make a buck, he actually was interested in helping me."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
06/16/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"Discussion and details description of the work should help to avoid misunderstanding and conflicts."

Jay H. in Saint Paul, MN
06/10/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"They did a great job on the patio and fixed the unexpected damage to the driveway at no extra cost."

Shirley E. in Wayzata, MN
06/08/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"It was a little pricey but the value was good - excellent work in a timely fashion. I'm pleased with the quality of the work. The crews knew what whey were doing. They were friendly, courteous, competent - nice and considerate people."

Susan C. in Minneapolis, MN
06/02/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"They did a great job, were very friendly, and went above and beyond with their work. Even though they were booking 2-3 months out, they were able to squeeze me in the next week! Amazing!"

Tracy B. in Rosemount, MN
05/22/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"I had a retaining wall put in. I did not have a drawn up plan but I knew where and how I wanted it to go. When the wall was put up I nearly fell over at how beautiful and curvy it was!! Since they had allocated time for this project they put in prep work for another retaining wall. Any issues that arose were dealt with quickly and solutions implemented as soon as was possible. Next year I will hire them to do more work on my property!!"

Charles W. in maple grove, MN
05/12/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"they were very professional got the job done in two days i have a good size driveway it took 32 yards of concrete, they even did a little extra bob cat work for me. I would hire them again any time."

Tim L. in Minneapolis, MN
05/06/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

"Great professional and very friendly!"

a Homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
05/05/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"Professional, prompt service. Excellent quality work. The team was great. Would recommend them."

Jeanne M. in Saint Paul, MN
05/04/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Good service"

Michealyn K. in Minneapolis, MN
05/03/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"They are skilled tradesmen. The steps looked much better than I had anticipated."

Robert L. in Saint Paul, MN
04/27/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Nothing"

a Homeowner in Brooklyn Park, MN
04/23/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Very prompt service."

a Homeowner in Minnetonka, MN
04/21/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"The work was fast and well-done; even two plus years removed from the concrete install, it still looks amazing"

Kelly A. in Minneapolis, MN
02/23/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Stuck to the schedule which was appreciated."

a Homeowner in Fridley, MN
10/05/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"The quality of work was excellent and the service was beyond belief."

Susan R. in Saint Paul, MN
10/04/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Great group of guys, very professional and did exactly what we agreed to."

Randy G. in Arden hills, MN
10/03/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"A very good job was done, exactly what we talked about"

Dan H. in West St. Paul, MN
08/25/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"DK"

Elizabeth H. in Minneapolis, MN
07/21/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"The wife was pleased with the work"

Robert R. in Eagan, MN
07/16/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Each individual on the crew knew their job, did it cooperation with the others and completed the work with no problems."

a Homeowner in Burnsville, MN
06/29/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"Very professional, very fast work. Well executed stuck to what they said even when problems arose. Even replaced the wife's tomato plants that were unknowingly uprooted."

Brandon S. in Saint Paul, MN
06/08/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They were able to complete my project in a short amount of time and at great quality."

a Homeowner in New hope, MN
06/02/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Terrific customer service. Backed up everything they said they would do. I had them replace our old driveway and install a new patio. All and all I think they are a little pricey but they listened to the details I wanted and made sure all those details were done right."

John K. in Edina, MN
05/15/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"We love our huge patio The guys were awesome Work don't in ONE DAY!!! Loved that We will recommend them to anyone. Anyone want to view it they can come see it My patio was cement like 30X35 Feet - huge and great"

Beth N. in MINNEAPOLIS, MN
05/12/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"A bit pricey but good work. Very good customer service."

Steve N. in Saint Paul, MN
04/27/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Removed old driveway and steps and sidewalk and poured new for all. Looked good last fall."

Brian R. in Roseville, MN
03/06/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Sean Youngren and his team did a great job on the pad replacement; even fixing what I considered to be a flaw in the original design. The guys were friendly, answered any questions I had, and even took the time to ask me if I wanted to use some of the old fill to level off the edge of the driveway. Definitely will put CSC on file for future work."

David A. in Independence, MN
11/04/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Information was good including their input to improve on my initial plan. Job was done well and prior to the anticipated date. Would hire them again if needed."

Jutta S. in MINNEAPOLIS, MN
10/25/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"Sean was excellent with communication, advice and understanding. He was on time, got the work done as requested and left a clean, manicured yard that was better than when he started. Without a doubt, I would gladly re-hire this company again for future work needed."

Dale W. in Eden Prairie, MN
10/15/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Tough getting the work date scheduled. I had to finish some trimming on the patio gate to get it to shut. Otherwise, efficient install and good clean up. Job looks good."

Lawrence H. in Saint Paul, MN
09/19/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"Quite responsive. Performed the work as quoted. Good attention to detail. High quality personnel on job site. Would use again and/or recommend to others."

Mike W. in Osseo, MN
09/05/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"The crew did an excellent job and with great attention to detail which I appreciated. They started when they said they would, and completed the job on time. The crew worked with me to get last minute changes implemented and the result was fantastic. They did a wonderful cleanup job as well. Highly recommended."

Mark J. in Plymouth, MN
07/26/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Excellent work. The men working were very friendly, and answered all our questions and concerns. We were told that the job would take two days and it was completed in a little less than two days. The clean-up was exceptional. One of our sons stopped over two days later and he thought they didn't do the wok. Very happy and satisfied."

James W. in St. louis Park, MN
07/17/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Started and finished in the promised time. Great customer service. Went above and beyond."

a Homeowner in Osseo, MN
06/22/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"While there was going to be a week delay on our project when we insisted that was not acceptable our contact with the company took care of the situation and our project was only delayed one day which was amazing considering the amount of rain recently. They did a beautiful job and I would highly recommend this company."

Jennifer L. in Minneapolis, MN
06/22/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"They were awesome! Would hire them again!"

Gayle C. in Saint Paul, MN
06/16/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"On time did what they said were going to do."

Jayme B. in Osseo, MN
06/15/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"SHowed up on time & completed the project as scheduled"

Rick T. in Saint Paul, MN
06/08/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"The company installed an apron that connected our cement garage with the asphalt driveway. It has been over a year and all is still well."

Stephanie S. in Osseo, MN
06/02/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They did a fabulous job on our new patio! They were able to get us in immediately and had great customer service! I would recommend them to everyone!"

a Homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
06/02/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Even with terrible weather, they completed the job in a timely manner and went the extra mile to help me out with a flooding issue that came up as a result of excessive storms."

Jean C. in Saint Paul, MN
05/29/2013

Overall Rating

Project:Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"excellent people to work with, very polite, well trained, would hire them again for more work ,just cant say enough."

Dan&sandy L. in Burnsville, MN
05/26/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Good work, good employees"

Robert L. in Wayzata, MN
05/26/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They were called in to remove a cement basement floor and pour a new one. Excellent work very professional and the finished floor was better than expected."

Bruce S. in Minneapolis, MN
03/24/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Good suggestions, supportive, friendly, and kind."

Beverly W. in Saint Paul, MN
01/01/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Performed the agreed upon job in a very professional manner and showed up on time. Let me know how long it would take for curing time and how long to keep traffic off of new concrete."

Martin L. in Minneapolis, MN
11/09/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Very professional. Did a great job. Good communication. Started project on time. FAST!"

Stephen C. in Minneapolis, MN
09/30/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Used CCS twice, they were that good!"

Caty K. in Minneapolis, MN
09/10/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Very pleased with the work!"

D. H. in Burnsville, MN
08/28/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"He put a new floor in my garage and new drveway. The garage floor cracked, but he come back and poured new concrete and it hasn't cracked after a year. Great guy, but his crew needs to communicate better. They did a great job and listened to any concerns I had. I would definetely recommend him."

Jose F. in Minneapolis, MN
08/12/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Answered questions promptly and completed the work earlier than expected. Left the work site neat. Very satisfied with the experience."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
07/22/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"These guys were great to work with, They showed up on time, and completed the project when they said they would. Their attention to detail shows and I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone. Chris the owner is a great guy to work with and had some great ideas for me. He was in touch with me every step of the way, and I always felt informed. Special thanks to Jeremy also, he was in charge of my project. They did a great cleanup job when they were all done, it was almost like nothing had ever happened. I'm impressed! My job included a new driveway, a new sidewalk, and a 9' x 11' slab in my backyard for a shed."

Russ K. in Eden Prairie, MN
07/07/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Quality of work was great and the team was easy to work with"

Robert P. in Saint Paul, MN
06/29/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Sean and Jeremy and the entire crew did a great job from start to finish...we would highly recommend them!!!!"

Joan W. in Eden Prairie, MN
06/08/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Very good communication through out the project. They showed up the day they scheduled to start and finished the project on time. Very happy with the new driveway and paved steps. They may not have been my least expensive quote but they covered all aspects of what needed to be done and provided the highest quality work. Great job Jeremy and crew!"

Mike L. in Minneapolis, MN
05/31/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"I highly recommend CCS. They are the first contractor (of the four I've had work on my house) that has actually done exactly what they said they would. On time, excellent work, fair price. The salesman, Matt, has actually done the work and near the end of the first day, pitched in to help out. When providing the original price quote, he knew what would be involved, came up with a couple of extra recommendations with which I'm very happy. Keeps the purpose of the project in mind instead of just doing the work and getting out. VERY pleased with the entire work team, work performed and results."

Julie S. in Minneapolis, MN
05/15/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"A 10 in all respects. The best contractor that I have ever had."

Tom L. in Minneapolis, MN
05/03/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Absolutely the best experience. The whole team went out of their way to make us happy. They were meticulous and so detail-oriented, we didn't have to worry about anything. We will never use another company. We are so proud to show off our home."

Douglas F. in Minneapolis, MN
04/16/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"A little more expensive but quality-wise untouchable! :)"

Robin C. in Minneapolis, MN
04/12/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Sean was extremely easy to work with and made sure everything was 100% to my satisfaction. He went above and beyond on some additional repair work beyond what I even asked for."

Karen K. in Minneapolis, MN
10/12/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"The work was beyond expectations. Even the neighbors have asked for their name."

Lynn G. in Minneapolis, MN
10/11/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Good guys to work with, they care to do a good job. I think they really take pride in their work. Poored a new concrete drivway, a garage slab, front step and sidewalk. timely, price stayed the same. Originally a bolt was missed and one bolt had to be moved.. I called them and they came out the next day and fixed it, at no extra charge."

Steve G. in Saint Paul, MN
10/02/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Sean Youngren (the owner of Custom Construction Services) came up with a technically feasible and affordable solution to an exterior water problem. He and his crew did an excellent job replacing four concrete slabs of our driveway and extending them right up to our house using sloped concrete, installing a sloped sidewalk to divert water away from our house and installing glass and cement blocks to close two basement windows. Our basement is dry after the first rains following the completion of the project."

Attie H. in Saint Paul, MN
09/28/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Driveways & Floors

"Very happy with the production & fast completion of the job! Three 12hr Days from start to finish! Beautiful work!"

Robert L. in Minneapolis, MN
09/15/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"Did a great job of coming up with a patio solution that fit our budget and looks fabulous!"

a Homeowner in Victoria, MN
08/01/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"super job, did it quickly, did it right for a fair price"

Sharon S. in Minneapolis, MN
06/28/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"They were above and beyond expectations. Did what the promised, put in long days and finished when they said they would, Very Pleased!"

Gary S. in Excelsior, MN
06/23/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Quality work and explained every step of the project."

Melissa S. in Minneapolis, MN
05/22/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Replaced our front concrete walkway with a paver walkway and added planting beds on either side of the new walk. Custom Construction Services did a wonderful job. Sean Youngren was very helpful and made excellent suggestions for improving the look of our front entry area. The project was completed quickly and the installers were very professional and clean. We couldn't be happier with the results."

Cyndi B. in Minnetonka, MN
05/17/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Driveways & Floors

"We were very impressed with all the employees. They answered (even anticipated) our questions and they all worked incredibly hard. We love the new paver driveway."

John N. in Saint Paul, MN
05/16/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"THEY WERE RESPONSIVE, REASONABLE AND FLEXIBLE WITH THE PROJECT TIMELINES AND REQUIREMENTS."

Michele A. in Saint Paul, MN
05/11/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"Sean and his crew did excellent work. He communicated with me throughout the process. The project turned out great and I would definitely hire them again."

Terry N. in Osseo, MN
05/04/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"CCS was great to work with from the beginning to the end of my basement concrete project. They always showed up on time, were very professional and informed, and accomodated our special needs. Not only was the project completed on time and to our exact specifications, CCS ensured that the concrete removal and installation was performed in a way that minimized dust or compromized the air quality of the home since my wife was pregnant at the time. The isolated the area using poly sheets, completed the entire job by working through the window well, and regularly check the air quality in the rest of the house. I would highly recommend them."

William C. in Minneapolis, MN
01/27/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"on time and on budget. In and out, no mess and no hassles. Well done CCS."

a Homeowner in Minnetonka, MN
12/06/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"I would recommend!"

Mike W. in Minneapolis, MN
11/22/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"On time for appointments. Actually got the work done ahead of schedule. Clean. The project turned out great!"

Steve R. in Minneapolis, MN
10/29/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"I had Chris and co. replace my flat garage floor with one with a drain. They had to cut out 18' X 19' and they definitely earned their money. At a certain point the scope of the project got bigger than originally anticipated due to some extra cracks in the apron, but Chris was the man. Instead of explaining away why this or that is just how it is, like other contractors I've dealt with, he insisted on replacing a much larger area of the floor and apron at his cost, wanting to do it right. I highly recommend these guys. They put in hard 12 hour days making this happen, and the finished product is very well done."

Jay S. in Hopkins, MN
10/28/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Great job. Very professional crew. Kept the work area clean. Very nice results."

a Homeowner in Minnetonka, MN
09/27/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"great job"

Jake G. in Saint Paul, MN
09/17/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Estimate was the best of the 4 I had done. The project was started much sooner than I had expected, which was much to my liking, and was completed in only 2 days start to finish. Fast, quality work --who could ask for more? I'm very happy with the results!"

Susan M. in Minneapolis, MN
09/13/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"CCS completed our project sooner than anticipated and did an excellent job!"

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
09/04/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They showed up when they stated they would and completed the project on time. The quality of work was exceptional and the workers were very professional. I will definitely use Custom Construction for future projects."

Bill P. in Minneapolis, MN
09/01/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"All in all, a very cost-effective relationship, and we would welcome the chance to work with Chris Stephens and his crew again."

Jim C. in Minneapolis, MN
08/22/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They do a great job"

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
08/16/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Our stamped concrete patio came out even better than we had hoped! The price was competitive, the workers were honest and professional, and the results were outstanding. Chris was also able to patch our siding where a deck used to be and he got it to match perfectly. Highly recommended!"

Betsy C. in Minneapolis, MN
07/19/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Friendly and easy to work with. Job well done."

a Homeowner in Eden Prairie, MN
06/13/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"since I had a smaller job, they were able to squeeze mine in on a Friday, when another larger job had finished early. This got the work completed much sooner than was originally promised. The finished product looks great and I've gotten many compliments. The crew that did my work was on-time, tidy and pleasant. I would definitely recommend them and use them again myself."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
06/09/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"Work was completed on time and on budget even though they provided more services than in original scope of work. Chris and the crew were easy to work with and they cleaned up the site and the street before they left which kept the neighborhood happy too."

a Homeowner in Eden Prairie, MN
06/04/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps- For Business

"Chris listented to my needs and proposed a variety of options. His team was very professional and I was pleased with the outcome. I will use them again."

Tom G. in Minneapolis, MN
04/22/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Honest, a bit more money that the other contractor, but I have no regrets. He went the extra mile and ensured that the proper permits were pulled. He followed up with questions. The finished product looks great. Absolutely no regrets and would hire again."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
04/21/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Chris and his crew were great. Chris was able to come out and give me an estimate within a couple days, and was actually able to get the project done within a couple of days after the estimate. He and his creew were very timely and reespectful. Work looks great and they cleaned up everything. I would definitely use CCS in the future and recommend to anyone."

Tony S. in Minneapolis, MN
04/16/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"CCS is a team of conscientious, meticulous, talented workers. The ower, Chris, is a true professional. He was attentive to our needs, has an aesthetic sensibility, and is incredibly pleasant. He supervised his workers daily. His crew can only be described as craftsmen. They are perfectionists, thorough, and genuinely kind and polite. Thanks to them all our driveway and patio are beautiful."

Barbara V. in Minneapolis, MN
04/15/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"These guys were great! Prompt response, showed up when they said they would, polite, enthusiastic, hard workers, respectful of my property, got the job done and cleaned up afterward. I have no complaints and would highly recommend CCS."

Richard T. in Saint Paul, MN
04/02/2010

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

Heather M. in Minneapolis, MN
12/03/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"great work, great result"

a Homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
09/25/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Chris did excellent work. He was very prompt, professional and gave excellent suggections, which we took and are extremely satisfied with the finished patio.I would highly recommend this company."

Carol S. in Eden Prairie, MN
09/09/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"I had a great experience working with CCS."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
07/23/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

Sandra S. in Mound, MN
07/08/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Definitely would work with these professionals again soon."

Lori A. in Minneapolis, MN
06/26/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"I would rate Chris and his crew 10 stars if possible. Totally professional, all appointments were kept on time. Friendly, polite, and VERY hard working! I had a 50 foot long retaining wall built, they weren't able to get their machines to my back yard and did it all manually. Still done in less than three days. Yard was left cleaner than they found it and the wall is amazing! I thought the price was fair and it was definitely worth it! I would (and will) recommend CCS to anyone. They all take pride in their work and it shows!"

Ellen K. in Minneapolis, MN
06/06/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Custom Construction Services replaced a patio and installed a retaining wall for me. Chris was great to work with. He listened to what I wanted to achieve in my back yard. He took my "wish' list and created a plan that met my needs and my budget. His prices were very competitive. He uses quality products and techiques that ensure that the final product will last. He has a hardworking crew that finished the project ahead of schedule. The guys were friendly and always kept the work site clean. I would highly recommend Custom Construction Services. I plan on using them for any of my future projects."

Kim H. in Minneapolis, MN
06/02/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Chris and his crew did a fantastic job with our project. We had 2 retaining walls placed, a stamped concrete pad and a brushed concrete pad. He was extremely timely and professional. He made sure that we understood the project and went over all of our questions. I would definately use him on additional projects."

Jenny D. in Minneapolis, MN
05/04/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"these guy's are so good they completely changed the way I think about young people. very,very good and extremely hard working.very freindly and courteous. they did a very good job. my patio is the talk of the neihborhood."

David N. in Minneapolis, MN
04/24/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps

"Chris contacted us very quickly after submitting our request via service magic. He was personable, knowledgeable, and professional over the phone. He has been in this business for some time and established his own firm a few years ago. We both felt very strongly about working w/ Chris and his firm and delighted to support another more recent small business enterprise in our area. Project started earlier than projected date, was completed on-time, for the price quoted, and EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS in terms of the final patio. They cleaned up and checked back with us on our satisfaction...we strongly recommend this firm."

Carole E. in Saint Paul, MN
04/01/2009

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Fair price. The work was completed to our satisfaction on time. Good follow-up to make sure we were pleased with the work."

a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
11/02/2008

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Courteous; fair price; kept schedule commitments. I worked with Chris to replace a garage floor and sidewalks. Very good job on the sidewalks. Kept the work area neat during the job, which I'm sure the neighbors appreciated. I was not at the site during most of the job but I did see Chris several times. As in any job without detailed specs, there are always things that are not explained. We had one miscommunication regarding a detail involving an underground pipe and Chris corrected the issue when it was brought to his attention. Chris was highly recommended by all of the references that he provided."

Jeff W. in Eden Prairie, MN
10/14/2008

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Chris is excellent to work with. The people he had build by fence were fast and great! The cement work was quick and professional."

Michelle K. in Minneapolis, MN
08/13/2008

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall

"Great work. Very good on clean up and follow up. Chris really listens and works with the home owner."

Travis K. in Minneapolis, MN
06/19/2008

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Custom Construction Services called within 30 minutes of my request with Service Magic which I feel was excellent. Chris had a very competitive bid and and was very knowedgeable about his business, so I chose his company to replace our Mom's garge floor, driveway, and sidewalks. They did an excellent job of tearing out the old concrete, pouring new concrete, and repairing the yard and cleaning up. Chris and his crew were great! I would recommend them to anyone. They were polite, on time, and very concerned about doing a perfect job for mom. I would not hesitate to use them again."

Jon S. in Minneapolis, MN
05/31/2008

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"He provided a very good price. He communicated very well. He is a nice young man, that I would like to see succeed. I have recommended him to other people already."

Dennis H.
03/14/2008

Overall Rating

Project: Install Fire Rock

"I had a great experience working with Custom Construction Services, they were very helpful and professional through out the hole process. P.S... Love MY New Fire Rock !!!"

Isabelle H. in Roseville, MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"They installed a patio for my home. They showed up on time and completed the project sooner than expected. I will use them in the future."

Ashlee G. in Mounds View, MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"I would like to say that CCS did an awesome job with our landscape work. They went above and beyond to please us. When they left everything was cleaned up and they even washed the street down. The crew was very friendly and kind. I can't say enough good things about this company. I would highly recommend them. And I know if I ever need anymore landscape I will be calling them again."

Rose J. in Mound, MN
05/05/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"I received a few estimates for my patio project, and ultimately decided to go with Custom Construction Services because of the fair estimate and friendly salesman. The whole process was smooth from start to finish. From the sales people, to the contractors, they were all friendly and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to a friend."

A Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
05/13/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Amazing service so happy with their work. Chris was so helpful as was Nicole on the phone highly recommend."

Debbie K. in Minneapolis, MN
02/20/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"We had our concrete driveway replaced by them last year couldn't believe how quickly and efficiently they did it. They did an amazing job. We definitely recommend them to anyone how asks."

Jenny B. in Richfield, MN
02/21/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"If you need a new concrete driveway or patio, you should definitely hire these guys. We had them out to replace our driveway, and they'll be back soon to install a stamped concrete patio. Professionalism at it's finest."

Bobby S. in St Paul, MN
02/20/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"We had them install a new driveway. Great service and a great team. Definitely will have them back."

Javier M. in Hopkins, MN
02/19/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"I used this company to re-do my driveway and a patio out back, and they were great! From start to finish everyone I talked to was professional and courteous. The laborers were here bright and early and did a fantastic job. Now that the job is finished I keep getting compliments from my neighbors. I always tell them to call Custom Construction Services!"

Katie S. in Minneapolis, MN
09/20/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"The crew was punctual and extremely professional. They did a great job on re-laying part of the side patio pavers to correct a grading problem, despite the cold. I will definitely consider working with them again!"

A Homeowner in MN
11/12/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Kept to schedule."

A Homeowner in MN
08/01/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"We hired CCS for a large patio installation. Sean came out, I believe, the day after I called to confirm I would like an estimate. He was on time, friendly, and took the time to explain to me what their plan was regarding elevation, materials, how the patio would look against other structures, etc. I felt like he was invested in knowing that I was comfortable with his plan rather than just trying to get the job at any cost. His estimate was thorough and, most importantly, reasonably priced. The work crews showed up on time and got to work right away. They were friendly and were careful with the elements on my yard they had to manipulate (gutters, etc.). The work was completed in a day and a half, with multiple people make sure I knew exactly when we could use the patio. Everything was cleaned up, the lawn was seeded, and everything looked great! CCS is not going to be the absolute cheapest option available, but you are absolutely going to get what you pay for -- quality work completed in a very fast, efficient timeframe. I absolutely recommend CCS. I will call them the moment we have another concrete or paver project we need completed."

Brian G. in St Paul, MN
06/19/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"Very happy with the entire process. Really quick response time, pricing was right in line, they worked with us to mold our stamped concrete patio into something we love and use daily (except during winter). Thank you Tim for your hard work!"

Kim F. in Shakopee, MN
01/26/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install concrete

"Remove 3 car garage cement floor and haul away. Placed class five on base. Place about 15 yards of concrete on rebar and finished the floor. Cleaned entire drive way and street before leaving. This team can do it all. They know each other's jobs and work professionally. I still can't believe this was all done in one day by four people. Thank you for doing a great job."

James D.
08/26/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Masonry Construction Services

Mike D. in Minnetonka, MN
07/20/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Sean Youngren estimater for CCS is very knowledgable and thorough. He had good suggestions and information."

Myron N. in Coon Rapids, MN
06/04/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

Meredith S. in St Paul, MN
05/26/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"I had them put in a new concrete driveway (33 yards) they had it done in less then one day very good, professional men , even did a little extra work that I asked for . they cleaned up everything nice and neat.nice and level great price way better then any other bids I had."

Tim L.
02/22/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Very professional job. Great crew."

Carin O. in Minneapolis, MN
08/31/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install a Retaining Wall

"The team was very efficient, open to requests, willing to place other boulders in other areas of my
yard."

Mary B. in Eagan, MN
07/26/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"great job, on time, great workers"

Bob K. in Vadnais Heights, MN
06/07/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"very responsive, quick work - overall great to work with. There were many details about transiti areas that didn't get specifically ironed out in advance, a I needed to manage myself with workers on site and make adjustments. Would like for them to pay a little more attention to those transitional details which create a major impact. One of the "stress breaks" is crooked and there is pretty noticeable uneven coloring in one area. Not sure these can be fixed. Those are some specific areas of improvement needed."

Lisa L. in Minneapolis, MN
10/04/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick, Stone, or Block Wall

"The company contacted me quickly to arrange a time to give an estimate. The representative arrived on time and was very pleasant. He looked at my foundation wall and told me that the block was sound, but the mortar was a little weak and would benefit from repointing. He offered that they could do the job, but given that it was only one wall, he thought it was something I could do myself. He did not think that there were any structural or water issues with the wall. I really appreciated his honest evaluation."

Erin E. in Minneapolis, MN
10/03/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Phenomenal service and quality from start to finish. Have used Custom several times and had the same great experience everytime."

Joe H. in Andover, MN
02/01/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"If you want a professional job, this is your pick. They showed up promptly at 7am and worked steady through the day and completed everything by 5pm. Excellent looking work, good job site clean-up. They took special care to work around a stone garden wall we had installed. Would highly recommend."

James M. in Minneapolis, MN
10/18/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"It went well. Their representative followed up on all contacts, had helpful design suggestions that accommodated my price range, and they cleaned up after themselves after a very messy job. They also worked very quickly, in and out in two days."

Jennifer F. in St Paul, MN
08/18/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick, Stone, or Block Wall

"A very good job. The guys were efficient and responsive to our ideas. The patio has a nice curved design and the new design allowed for more flower beds. They also removed an ugly old chain link fence. Everything looks so much better and we have had numerous comments about the new look."

Virginia A. in Minneapolis, MN
06/28/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"It was very good. They were very professional. Their price was reasonable, it was a little bit higher than one and a little bit less than the other one. They are the ones that responded really quickly and came out. I had several that didn't even return my call."

Denise I. in Minneapolis, MN
04/20/2015

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

Randy G. in Arden Hills, MN
09/30/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They were good. The price is a bit high. He told my husband that he could lower the price if we signed today. He said he would mark it down a couple hundred, and I don't like that."

Jill G. in Golden Valley, MN
08/25/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"They were very professional and did what we asked them to do. They quoted the driveway and gave us what I think is a reasonable quote but we just decided to go with somebody else. They were on time."

Betsey L. in Eden Prairie, MN
06/19/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

Preston W. in Minneapolis, MN
05/14/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick, Stone, or Block Walls

Linda S. in St Paul, MN
02/26/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"They did a great job! They worked quickly and efficiently to tear out the old steep ugly steps, and build safer, more attractive stairs. Sean, the foreman, was open to listening to our ideas and making it work. The job was done during bitterly cold weather, so they built plastic tents over the front of the houses and heated them for six weeks so the concrete could cure. The whole experience was was very positive and we are very pleased with the look of our new steps! The job was done on time and on budget."

Linda S. in St Paul, MN
02/20/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walkways, and Steps

"My experience with them was very good. The quality of work was very good. They did an outstanding job. I would definitely have them do more work for me. The price was competitive."

Scott S. in St Anthony, MN
02/05/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"It went great. Everything was done as planned in the time scheduled (I think it was 2 days, 3 at most) and the salesman was willing to negotiate on price to be more competitive than other bidders in order to win the job."

Timothy S. in Minneapolis, MN
01/21/2014

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Chris came by the day before they were going to start to review the scope and details. The crew arrived on time the next morning and Chris and I walked the project again with the foreman to go over the scope. The work was completed in two days and was very satisfactory. The price seemed fair and reasonable."

John L. in St Paul, MN
11/11/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Chris did a solid job estimating the work and was thorough in setting expectations. The work was done on time and within budget. Chris was flexible, accountable and professional. I would highly recommend Custom Construction Services."

Michael B. in South St Paul, MN
06/18/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

John A. in St Paul, MN
06/14/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Retaining Wall

"Everything went well. They were on time, had great prices and had excellent customer service. The wall looks really good."

Arthur B. in Minneapolis, MN
06/11/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"It was a great experience. They really listened to my requests, charged a competitive price, and did excellent work. I'm totally satisfied with the driveway."

Marge B. in Bloomington, MN
06/11/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"They did a great job. I think the company is amazing. Chris, the owner, was so supportive and the workers were great. They worked from morning til night. And the final product is great. We're very happy."

Jody G. in Richfield, MN
06/10/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Retaining Wall

"The owner, Chris, was very creative and supportive during the project. Furthermore, his crew was kind and helpful and did a great job."

Beverly W. in West St Paul, MN
06/10/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors

"It was a pleasure working with the company, and it did a quality job."

Frank M. in Bloomington, MN
06/10/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Everything went well. They were very professional, completed the work quickly, and did a great job."

Blair S. in St Louis Park, MN
06/07/2013

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"It went very well. They were easy to talk to and were cooperative. The finished product looked very nice."

Joan I. in Fridley, MN
10/08/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Chris and company were great to work with. Chris makes a point of being on time to all his appointments, and he provided all of his bids exactly when he said he would. The prices beat out several other bids, and Chris was quoting a higher strength concrete, thicker rebar, etc. The crews always showed up when they said they would. I've used a lot of contractors, and none of the others have been close to as punctual or efficient as CCS. The work they did was great. The driveway and patios get many compliments. This spring, long after the work was done, I noticed that the corner of my house next to the patio had gotten dinged. I called Chris, and he sent a guy out. They couldn't tell for sure if they had caused the damage or not, but they went ahead and patched that corner of the foundation, as well as another corner that had some damage. That was really good customer service. I've referred CCS to a couple people, and they've had good experiences as well. I highly recommend them."

Steve M. in Minneapolis, MN
06/12/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

"We initially contacted Sean Youngren of CCS about the repair of our front paver walk. After talking with him and looking at the company's website, we decided to expand the project to include replacement of the walk with travertine tile, covering the concrete front step with the tile, redoing the back paver patio, and installing a small boulder wall. Sean was very helpful in planning this project, great at explaining how the work would be done, and very responsive to questions. The work was completed in two days, just two weeks after the estimate was complete. In addition, his crew buried several downspouts for us and repaired an existing boulder wall. Cleanup after the project was complete was exceptional. We would definitely use this company again."

Kathleen G. in Maple Grove, MN
04/27/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Overall, the experience was terrific and enjoyable working with Chris. Time start to finish was as planned (about one month)."

Kathryn T. in Edina, MN
04/13/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Stamped Concrete

"Chris arrived on time for appointment was well perpaired to answer my questions. CCS was not low bid but felt good about the whole experience with Chris and hired him to do the job. Crews arrive on time and completed the tearout added new base material and formed up the area for the concrete the next day. The following day was very hot they arrived at 6:30 am and started pouring the conctete. because of the heat the stamping was a little difficult but completed by early afternoon. 2 coats of sealer were applied on day 3. Clean up was good, but some grass died because they washed some solvent from the stamps onto my yard two areas 4x4 feet but came back after 2 weeks of watering and new grass seed which they provided."

Scott S. in St Anthony, MN
01/02/2012

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"From the first instance that I called Chris and set up a meeting he was very professional and punctial. Always early and never late. (Being Tardy is unexceptable) He gave me a honest bid, which was a little more than some other contractors, but because of the information given and knowledge he had, I knew that it was a cost effective decision. My old driveway was tore out and dug out because of the poor base that was there before causing the previous driveway to crack. This was replaced with a 8 inch base of gravel and the driveway was installed. This was all done with the side walk and front steps. In the rear of my house a beautiful stamped patio was installed along with a stone retaining wall. I have never been more impressed with landscaping design. I hope that this review helps!"

Michael G. in Apple Valley, MN
04/21/2011

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Hired them to install a concrete driveway. Absolutely the best experience. They will be back to build us a patio."

Javier Z. in Hopkins, MN
02/19/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Fire Rock

"Love my new outdoor living space and fire rock !!! I would recommend this company to my friends and family."

Isabelle H. in Roseville, MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"I highly recommend Custom Construction Services! They are professional, friendly and did an amazing job!"

Michelle H. in Ham Lake, MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walkways, and Steps

"They showed up on time and completed the job even sooner than expected! I would definitely recommend them!"

Ashlee G. in Minneapolis, MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors

"Had these guys do my driveway and patio . I will say im very happy and so is everyone that sees it . Company was great and on time . I will definitely use them again when I do my front stairway and retaining wall."

Shawn A. in MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"CCS did fabulous work on our new front walkway and porch. We met them at the Woodbury Home Show in March, and decided to contract with them after Sean Youngren came out to the house. He was professional, thorough, explained everything well, and provided a quote on site. He had great ideas, too, which helped us make our decisions. The work they did is awesome. The team was out here early am and finished the same day. Such a great experience! We would recommend them (ask for Sean) and will work with him again when we're ready for our back patio. Great work!"

A Homeowner in MN
09/22/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Great company. They did a stamped concrete patio and walkway, chilton border around entire house, a couple small retaining walls and sod work. Workers were all polite and professional. Everything turned out great. They got the whole thing done in just a few days. I was blown away, everyone showed up, knew their jobs and got right to work. The representative knew his business and gave some really great ideas that ultimately wound up making what they did way more functional for us which I really appreciated. A+ from start to finish. Would (and have) recommended them to anyone."

Joe H. in Andover, MN
02/22/2016

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

"Top Notch! What a great experience with Custom Construction Services. They were on time, gave creative ideas, and friendly to work with."

Jeri S. in MN
02/22/2017

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios ,Walks, and Steps

Tim G. in Richfield, MN
02/15/2018

Overall Rating

Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks, and Steps

Geoff B. in Rogers, MN
02/15/2018

© Copyright 2018 Custom Construction Services

Business Address: 3237 Snelling Ave, Minneapolis, MN, 55406, US | Tel: 612-354-8989 | Email: info@customconstructionservicesmn.com.

Custom Construction Services Rated 4.9 / 5 based on 215 reviews. | Reviews